Monthly Archives July 2022

New LCME Chair-elect and Members for the 2022-23 Academic Year

Robert D. Simari, MD, Executive Vice Chancellor of the University of Kansas Medical Center concluded his term as LCME Chair in June 2022. Jerry R. Youkey, MD, Founding Dean Emeritus at the University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville will serve as LCME Chair effective July 2022. Annette C. Reboli, MD, Dean at the Cooper Medical School of Rowan University, was appointed Chair-elect of the LCME effective July 2022. The LCME welcomes the following new members, as of June 2022: Bradley E. Britigan, MD Dean University of Nebraska College of Medicine Professional Member (2022-25) Susan Cox, MD Associate Dean, Accreditation,
Read More