Print Friendly, PDF & Email

LCME Meeting Dates

The LCME holds meetings three times a year, usually in October, February, and June, and may convene, as needed, to address special issues.

2021-22 Academic Year

October 12-14, 2021
February 15-17, 2022
June 14-16, 2022

2022-23 Academic Year

October 11-13, 2022
February 14-16, 2023
June 13-15, 2023

2023-24 Academic Year

October 10-12, 2023
February 13-15, 2024
June 11-13, 2024

Selection of LCME Members

The 19 voting members of the LCME include 15 professional members who are medical educators and or practicing physicians and are knowledgeable about U.S. medical education programs, two public members, and two medical students. The Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) and the American Medical Association (AMA) each solicit nominations to the LCME for professional and student members and the LCME solicits nominations for one professional member and two public members. The LCME elects professional and public members from the slates of nominees for a three-year term, renewable once. The student members are appointed from the nomination slates for a one-year term. All LCME members serve the LCME without compensation.

Appointment of Survey Teams

The LCME is represented by ad hoc teams of evaluators who conduct surveys of U.S. medical education programs. Survey team members include educators and practitioners as defined by the LCME. The activities of the LCME, including the appointment of survey teams, are administered by two Secretariat offices, one at the AMA in Chicago, IL, and one at the AAMC in Washington, DC. Survey team members, except for team secretaries who are not LCME staff, do not receive compensation for their efforts.

LCME Membership Roster 2021-22

LCME Chair and LCME Chair-elect

Robert D. Simari, MD
Executive Vice Chancellor
University of Kansas Medical Center
Professional Member (2018-24), LCME Chair
Jerry R. Youkey, MD
Founding Dean Emeritus
University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville
Professional Member (2018-24), LCME Chair-elect

LCME Members

Raymond H. Curry, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Educational Affairs
University of Illinois College of Medicine
Professional Member (2021-24)
Khanh-Van Le-Bucklin, MD, MEd
Associate Vice Chancellor, Education
Vice Dean, Medical Education
University of California, Irvine School of Medicine
Professional Member (2020-23)
Sharon A. DeVaney, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Purdue University
Public Member (2017-23)
George Mejicano, MD, MS
Senior Associate Dean for Education
Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine
Professional Member (2017-23)
Nereida Diaz Rodriguez, PhD
Dean of Academic Affairs
Universidad Central del Caribe School of Medicine
Professional Member (2019-22)
Bobby Miller, MD
Vice Dean of Medical Education
Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine at Marshall University
Professional Member (2021-24)
Robert DiPaola, MD
University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Professional Member (2019-22)
Mary Nettleman, MD
Vice President/Dean Emeritus
University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine
Professional Member (2019-22)
William Ellis, MS, RPh
Executive Director
Board of Pharmacy Specialties
Public Member (2019-22)
Olivia Oldridge, PhD
4th Year Medical Student
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
Student Member (2021-22)
Toni Ganzel, MD, MBA
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Professional Member (2016-22)
Annette C. Reboli, MD
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University
Professional Member (2018-21)
James Graham, MD
Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Medicine
Professional Member (2020-23)
Danny M. Takanishi, Jr. MD, FACS
Professor and Associate Chair for Academic Affairs, Department of Surgery
John A. Burns School of Medicine University of Hawaii at Manoa
Professional Member (2020-23)
Courtney Harris
4th Year Medical Student
Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University
Student Member (2021-22)
Joshua Wynne, MD, MBA, MPH
Vice President for Health Affairs, Dean
University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Professional Member (2017-23)
Robert Hromas, MD
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Professional Member (2019-22)