Robert D. Simari, MD, Executive Vice Chancellor of the University of Kansas Medical Center concluded his term as LCME Chair in June 2022. Jerry R. Youkey, MD, Founding Dean Emeritus at the University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville will serve as LCME Chair effective July 2022. Annette C. Reboli, MD, Dean at the Cooper Medical School of Rowan University, was appointed Chair-elect of the LCME effective July 2022.

The LCME welcomes the following new members, as of June 2022:

Bradley E. Britigan, MD
University of Nebraska College of Medicine
Professional Member (2022-25)

Susan Cox, MD
Associate Dean, Accreditation, Strategy and Quality Improvement
Department of Medical Education, School of Medicine
The University of Texas at Tyler School of Medicine
Professional Member (2022-25)

Donna Elliott, MD, EdD
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics and Medical Education (Educational Sector); Vice Dean for Medical Education; Chair, Department of Medicine
Keck School of Medicine of the University of Southern California
Professional Member (2022-25)

John Gerlach
4th Year Medical Student
University of Michigan Medical School
Student Member (2022-23)

Juliana Lippus Colvin
4th Year Medical Student
The University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences
Student Member (2022-23)

Charles J. Lockwood, MD, MHCM
Dean of USF Health Morsani College of Medicine
and Senior Vice President, USF Health
University of South Florida, USF Health Morsani College of Medicine
Professional Member (2022-25)

Kenneth E. Olive, MD, MACP
Associate Dean for Compliance
East Tennessee State University James H. Quillen College of Medicine
Professional Member (2022-25)

See the full list of current LCME members.