Jerry R. Youkey, MD, Founding Dean Emeritus at the University of South Carolina School of Medicine Greenville concluded his term as LCME Chair in June 2023. Annette C. Reboli, MD, Dean at the Cooper Medical School of Rowan University will serve as LCME Chair effective July 2023. Robert DiPaola, MD, Dean at the University of Kentucky College of Medicine, was appointed Chair-elect of the LCME effective July 2023.

The LCME welcomes the following new members, as of June 2023:

Rana Andary
4th Year Medical Student
University of California Irvine, School of Medicine
Student Member (2023-24)

Randolph J. Canterbury, MD
Wilford W. Spradlin Professor, Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry
University of Virginia School of Medicine
Professional Member (2023-26)

Lillian Dyre
4th Year Medical Student
Mayo Clinic Alix School of Medicine, Arizona
Student Member (2023-24)

Ruth Horowitz, PhD
Professor of Sociology
New York University
Public Member (2023-26)

Donna M. Russo, PhD
Interim Vice Dean of Educational and Academic Affairs
Drexel University College of Medicine
Professional Member (2023-26)

See the full list of current LCME members.