Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Accredited MD Programs in Canada

By mutual agreement, LCME accreditation of the following Canadian medical education programs will end on June 30, 2025. After that date, these programs will continue to be accredited by the Committee on Accreditation of Canadian Medical Schools (CACMS). Questions regarding Canadian medical school accreditation should be directed to the CACMS Secretariat.

This page was last updated on June 29, 2021.

ProvinceProgramCityInitial Year of Accreditation
AlbertaUniversity of Alberta Faculty of Medicine and DentistryEdmonton1936
AlbertaCumming School of Medicine, University of CalgaryCalgary1973
British ColumbiaUniversity of British Columbia Faculty of MedicineVancouver1954
ManitobaUniversity of Manitoba Faculty of MedicineWinnipeg1936
NewfoundlandMemorial University of Newfoundland Faculty of MedicineSt. John's1973
Nova ScotiaDalhousie University Faculty of MedicineHalifax1935
OntarioMcMaster University Michael G. DeGroote School of MedicineHamilton1972
OntarioNorthern Ontario School of MedicineThunder Bay & Sudbury2004
OntarioQueen's University Faculty of Health SciencesKingston1936
OntarioUniversity of Ottawa Faculty of MedicineOttawa1951
OntarioUniversity of Toronto Faculty of MedicineToronto1935
OntarioThe University of Western Ontario Schulich School of Medicine and DentistryLondon1935
QuebecLaval University Faculty of MedicineQuebec City1936
QuebecMcGill University Faculty of MedicineMontreal1935
QuebecUniversity of Montreal Faculty of MedicineMontreal1935
QuebecUniversity of Sherbrooke Faculty of MedicineSherbrooke1984
SaskatchewanUniversity of Saskatchewan College of MedicineSaskatoon1936